Disorderly
Just another WordPress.com weblog

Last Kiss,Pearl Jam

Where, oh where, can my baby be?
The Lord took her away from me
She’s gone to heaven, so I’ve got to be good
So I can see my baby when I leave this world

We were out on a date in my daddy’s car
We hadn’t driven very far
There in the road, straight ahead
A car was stalled, the engine was dead

I couldn’t stop, so I swerved to the right
I’ll never forget the sound that night
The screamin tires, the bustin glass
The painful scream that I heard last

Oh where, oh where, can my baby be?
The Lord took her away from me
She’s gone to heaven, so I’ve got to be good
So I can see my baby when I leave this world

When I woke up the rain was pourin down
There were people standin all around
Something warm flowing through my eyes
But somehow I found my baby that night

I lifted her head, she looked at me and said
“Hold me darling, just a little while”
I held her close, I kissed her our last kiss
I found the love that I knew I had missed

Well now she’s gone
Even though I hold her tight
I lost my love, my life, that night

Oh where, oh where, can my baby be?
The Lord took her away from me
She’s gone to heaven, so I’ve got to be good

Questa canzone è tristissima(spero che ci siate arrivati da soli)….parla di un’incidente stradale in cui un ragazzo perde la propria ragazza….io purtroppo la riesco ad ascoltare solo quando sono depressa all’ennesima potenza…un pò come gli angeli di Vasco…altra bellissima canzone ma da far venire la depressione…meno male che vado a periodi alterni cosi alterno anche i miei ascolti musicali!!!chi mi conosce sa che sono la persona più lunatica di questo mondo e poveri coloro che mi hanno intorno nei periodi storti…come dice sempre mia madre:quando mi sveglio con la luna storta è meglio correre a gambe levate perchè sono peggio di un cane rabbioso…pensate quanto è fortunato il mio ragazzo…………

Nessuna Risposta to “Last Kiss,Pearl Jam”

Lascia un commento

